Thursday, February 20, 2014

Augimeri to chair Toronto Transit Commission

Toronto City Council appointed Councilor Maria Augimeri as chair of the Toronto Transit Commission until the term expires November 30, 2014.


Councilor Karen Stintz gave notice of her intention to resign as chair in December 2013. Stintz remains as a commissioner on the 11-member board that is made up of seven city councilors and four citizen members. Maureen Adamson, a citizen member of the board, remains as vice chair.


Get the latest rail news

The inside scoop from RT&S, IRJ and Railway Age on and off the track. Join our email list.