House Transportation and Infrastructure subcommittee ranking members named

Written by Jenifer Nunez, assistant editor

The House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee selected subcommittee ranking members for each of its six panels.

“Our Committee Caucus has elected an outstanding group of subcommittee ranking members who will bring to the table their experience, expertise and energy in addressing our Nation’s transportation needs,” Rep. Nick Rahall (D-WV). “I have had the pleasure of serving with each of them and know that they are committed to rebuilding our aging infrastructure and strengthening our transportation network in order to promote economic growth and create American jobs. I look forward to working with them, as well as my friend Chairman Bill Shuster and all the members of the committee to confront these challenges in a comprehensive and bipartisan fashion.”

The democratic subcommittee ranking members for the 113th Congress includes the Subcommittee on Railroads, Pipelines and Hazardous Materials, Corrine Brown (D-FL) and Subcommittee on Highways and Transit, Peter A. DeFazio (D-OR).

Categories: Class 1, Commuter/Regional, Intercity, OFF Track Maintenance, Rapid Transit/Light Rail, Shortline/Regional