DART Board elects chair, vice chair

Written by Jenifer Nunez, assistant editor

Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) has elected Robert Strauss, a partner at the Dallas-based law firm of Strasburger & Price, LLP, to chair of its board of directors.


Appointed in 2006 by the Dallas city council, Strauss has served as vice chair of the DART board and chair of the Budget and Finance Committee.

Plano and Farmers Branch representative Faye Moses Wilkins was elected vice chair. Wilkins, appointed in 1999, is president of The Wilkins Group, Inc., a telecommunications and systems integration firm headquartered in the Richardson Telecom Corridor. She was vice chair of the board in 2010 – 2011. She has held a number of board leadership positions, including chair of the Rail Program Committee and as a member of the Economic Opportunity and Diversity Committee, Planning Committee, Rail Corridor Ad Hoc Negotiation Committee and the Transit Oriented Development Committee.


Categories: OFF Track Maintenance, Rapid Transit/Light Rail