NRC 2020 Safety Award winners

Written by David C. Lester, Managing Editor
NRC 2020 Safety Award winners.

The National Railroad Construction & Maintenance Association has announced the winners of its 2020 Safety Awards. These awards recognize contractor member companies with exemplary safety performance during 2020.

These outstanding contractors are commended for their extensive efforts to promote and improve safety throughout the railway contracting industry, especially while confronting the challenging and historic COVID-19 pandemic. These companies represent the very best of the NRC and entire railway construction and maintenance industry.

All safety award applicants are encouraged to use the findings as a means to evaluate safety performance and stay apprised of industry best practices.

Congratulations to our award winners.

Here are the 2020 winners:

Platinum Award Winners

American Track Services LLC, Ames Construction Inc., Balfour Beatty, Bottom Line Company, Capital Railroad Contracting, Condon Construction LLC, CR Construction, Fritz-Rumer-Cooke Company Inc., Georgetown Rail Equipment Company, GW Peoples Contracting, Harsco, Holland LP, J Track LLC, Kiewit Infrastructure West, Loram, Narstco, PNR RailWorks, Railroad Construction Company of South Jersey, Railworks MOW, RailWorks Signals & Communications, RailWorks HSQ, RailWorks Track Systems, K W Reese Inc, STX Corporation, SEMA Construction, Trans Global Solutions.

Gold Award Winners

Allied Track, C3M Power Systems LLC, Delta Railroad Construction Inc., Hafco Services Inc, Herzog Contracting Corp, Herzog Railroad Services Inc., L.K. Comstock National Transit, L.K. Comstock & Co. (New York Transit), Lone Star Railroad Contractors, Mass Electric Construction, RailWorks Track Services, US Trackworks.

Silver Award Winners

360 Rail Services, American Rail Marketing LLC, Civil Works LLC, Modern Railway Systems, RCL Track Services LLC, Railroad Constructors Inc.

Tags: , ,